The Univeristy of Melbourne The Royal Melbourne Hopspital

A joint venture between The University of Melbourne and The Royal Melbourne Hospital

Sabine Braat

Sabine Braat

Sabine Braat

NA |

Senior Research Fellow
Global Health, Indigenous Health, Public Health
The University of Melbourne
Lab Group(s):
Biggs Group

Ms Sabine Braat joined the Centre for Epidemiology and Biostatistics at the University of Melbourne in May 2015 and the Biggs Group at The Doherty Institute for Infection and Immunity in May 2016. She is a biostatistician with a focus on clinical trials including field trials aimed at reducing anaemia in pregnant women and children in Bangladesh and Malawi. Sabine has over 15 years’ experience working as a statistician in the pharmaceutical industry where she contributed to the design, analysis and reporting of clinical trials ranging from the early clinical phases to post-marketing in a range of medical areas.

  • Key Achievements
    • Sabine is a statistical collaborator and an associate or chief investigator on several NHMRC and MRFF funded clinical trials. She is an accredited statistician (AStat) by the Statistical Society of Australia (SSA) and has received an award for excellence in service or leadership (2018) and mentoring (2021) from the Melbourne School of Population and Global Health at the University of Melbourne. Sabine is actively involved in the Australian Clinical Trials Alliance Statistics in Trials Interest Group (ACTA STInG).

    Loading ORCID data…
    Research Groups
    • Biggs Group


      Lab Team

      Biggs Group

      • Beth Hilton Thorpe
        Biggs Group Consultant
      • Ricardo Ataide
        Senior Research Fellow in Global Health Trials
      • Senior Research Fellow
      • Janet Pasricha
        Refugee Health Fellow
      • NHMRC Senior Research Fellow
      • Research Fellow
      • Josh Tynan
        Research Support Officer
      • Infectious Diseases Physician
      • Ben Harrap
        Research Assistant - Refugee Health
      • Christalla Hajisava
        Administration support
      • John Hayman
      • Jennifer Shield
      • Victoria Nikolakakis
        Honors student

Full University of Melbourne profile