The Univeristy of Melbourne The Royal Melbourne Hopspital

A joint venture between The University of Melbourne and The Royal Melbourne Hospital

Dr Danielle Ingle

Dr Danielle Ingle

Dr Danielle Ingle

N/A |

NHMRC Emerging Leadership Fellow
Antimicrobial Resistance
Discovery Research, Computational Science and Genomics, Public Health
Department of Microbiology and Immunology (DMI)
Lab Group(s):
Howden Group

Dr Danielle Ingle joined the Department of Microbiology and Immunology at the Doherty Institute in late 2020 as an NHMRC Emerging Leadership Fellow. This fellowship will integrate microbial genomics with population modelling, antimicrobial resistance data and epidemiology of enteric bacterial pathogens that represent significiant threats to public health. Danielle completed her PhD at the University of Melbourne in 2017. She then moved to the Australian National University as a Research Fellow investigating the evolution and epidemiology of multidrug resistant enteric bacteria.

  • Publications
    Loading ORCID data…
    Research Groups
    • Howden Group

      Research from Professor Ben Howden’s group research uses genomics, molecular biology, epidemiology and clinical studies to address a broad range of issues related to invasive bacterial diseases in humans, especially those caused by staphylococci, enterococci and other antimicrobial-resistant species. Additionally, working closely with scientists in the MDU PHL, they investigate the epidemiology, evolution, and spread of bacterial pathogens of public health significance such as Neisseria gonorrhoea, Listeria monocytogenes, Shigella and Salmonella spp., Legionella spp., and carbapenemase-producing gram-negative bacteria.

      Lab Team

      Howden Group

      • Director Of Microbiological Diagnostic Unit (MDU) Public Health Laboratory
      • Clinical Microbiologist & Infectious Diseases Physician
      • Senior Researcher
      • Computational Microbiologist, Bioinformatician
      • Dr Romain Guerillot
      • Dr Natasha Holmes
      • Dr Anders Gonçalves da Silva
      • Dr Kyra Chua
      • Wei Gao
      • Dr Jason Kwong
      • Sarah Baines
      • Dr Jean Lee
      • Dr Stefano Giulieri
      • Eloise Alison
      • Dr Andre Mu
        Research Officer
      • Robyn Lee
        Research Fellow