The Univeristy of Melbourne The Royal Melbourne Hopspital

A joint venture between The University of Melbourne and The Royal Melbourne Hospital

Dr Arjun Rajkhowa

Dr Arjun Rajkhowa

Dr Arjun Rajkhowa

(03) 8344 9750 |

Project Officer
Antimicrobial Resistance
Education & Professional Development, Global Health, Public Health
National Centre for Antimicrobial Stewardship (NCAS), The University of Melbourne
Lab Group(s):
National Centre for Antimicrobial Stewardship

Dr. Arjun Rajkhowa is a project officer at the National Centre for Antimicrobial Stewardship, Department of Medicine and Radiology, and Peter Doherty Institute for Infection and Immunity, University of Melbourne. His research interests include policy; public health; media, culture and society; and human rights. He has volunteered in the community sector in Melbourne for several years.

  • Publications
    Loading ORCID data…
    Research Groups
    • National Centre for Antimicrobial Stewardship

      The National Centre for Antimicrobial Stewardship (NCAS) is a health services research program that aims to improve the use of antimicrobials across animal and human health, to influence national policy, and to generate a research workforce across nurses, pharmacists, doctors and veterinarians. NCAS aims to lead and facilitate the embedding of antimicrobial stewardship (AMS) within clinical practice across diverse healthcare settings and among different practitioner groups in Australia. Its research and surveillance programs aim to improve antimicrobial prescribing by understanding prescribing behaviours through qualitative and quantitative methods, monitoring current prescribing patterns across healthcare settings, identifying targets for quality improvement, and developing interventions, new policies and practices.

      Lab Team

      National Centre for Antimicrobial Stewardship

      • Director of NCAS; Director of the Guidance Group; Deputy Director of Infectious Diseases (Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre)
      • Deputy Director of NCAS; Director of the Guidance Group; Infectious Diseases Physician
      • Dr Rodney James
      • Pharmacist and Guidance Project Officer
      • Dr Noleen Bennett
      • Robyn Ingram
      • Head of the Infection Prevention and Surveillance Service (Royal Melbourne Hospital)
      • Professor Glenn Browning
      • Professor Mike Richards
      • Guidance IT Manager
      • Associate Professor Rhonda Stuart
      • Dr David Kong
      • Professor Danielle Mazza
      • Dr Trish Peel
      • Dr N.Deborah Friedman
      • Dr Helen Billman-Jacobe
      • Infectious Diseases and General Physician (Royal Melbourne Hospital)
      • Operations Director (VICNISS)
      • Acting Director of VICNISS
      • Evette Buono
      • Professor Frank Dunshea
      • Courtney Ierano
      • Jaclyn Bishop
      • Karen Urbancic
      • Lesley Hawes
      • Leslie Dowson
      • Dr Laura Hardefeldt
      • Dr Helen Crabb
      • Dr Kirsten Bailey
      • Dr Arjun Rajkhowa