The Univeristy of Melbourne The Royal Melbourne Hopspital

A joint venture between The University of Melbourne and The Royal Melbourne Hospital

  • Lokanayaki Anguswamy (Arthi)

    (03) 93429413 | lokanayaki.anguswamy@mh.org.au

    Position:
    Implementation and Application Support Specialist
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections
    Discipline(s):
    Public Health
    Unit(s):
    Victorian Infectious Diseases Service (VIDS)
    Lokanayaki Anguswamy (Arthi)
  • Jemma Bakos

    (03) 9342 9422 | jemma.bakos@mh.org.au

    Position:
    Guidance Project Administration Assistant
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections
    Discipline(s):
    Public Health
    Unit(s):
    Victorian Infectious Diseases Service (VIDS)
    Jemma Bakos
  • Dr Susan Ballard

    (03) 8344 8246 | susan.ballard@unimelb.edu.au

    Position:
    Section Leader of Molecular Diagnostics, Development and Informatics (MDDI) at the MDU PHL
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections
    Discipline(s):
    Genomics, Public Health
    Unit(s):
    Microbiological Diagnostic Unit (MDU) Public Health Laboratory
    Dr Susan Ballard
  • Dr Noleen Bennett

    (03) 9342 9354 | Noleen.bennett@mh.org.au

    Position:
    -
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections
    Unit(s):
    VICNISS
    Dr Noleen Bennett
  • Judith Brett

    (03) 93429353 | judy.brett@mh.org.au

    Position:
    Infection Control Consultant
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections
    Discipline(s):
    Public Health
    Unit(s):
    VICNISS
    Judith Brett
  • Associate Professor Kirsty Buising

    (03) 9342 9420 | kirsty.buising@mh.org.au

    Position:
    Infectious Diseases Physician
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections
    Discipline(s):
    Public Health
    Unit(s):
    Victorian Infectious Diseases Service (VIDS)
    Associate Professor Kirsty Buising
  • Dr Ann Bull

    (03) 9342 9351 | Ann.Bull@mh.org.au

    Position:
    Operations Director
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections
    Unit(s):
    VICNISS
    Dr Ann Bull
  • Simon Burrell

    (03) 9342 9364 | Simon.Burrell@mh.org.au

    Position:
    Database Manager
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections
    Unit(s):
    VICNISS
    Simon Burrell
  • Dr Glen Carter

    (03) 8344 8867 | glen.carter@unimelb.edu.au

    Position:
    Senior Project Officer
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections, Enteric infections
    Discipline(s):
    Genomics, Public Health
    Unit(s):
    Department of Microbiology and Immunology (DMI), Microbiological Diagnostic Unit (MDU) Public Health Laboratory
    Dr Glen Carter
  • Caroline Chen

    (03) 9342 9415 | caroline.chen@mh.org.au

    Position:
    NAPS Project Manager
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections
    Discipline(s):
    Public Health
    Unit(s):
    Victorian Infectious Diseases Service (VIDS)
    Caroline Chen
  • Chris Clark

    (03) 9342 9333 | Chris.Clark@mh.org.au

    Position:
    Administration Assistant/Office Manager
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections
    Unit(s):
    VICNISS
  • Dr Mark Davies

    9035 6519 | mark.davies1@unimelb.edu.au

    Position:
    Senior Research Fellow
    Theme(s):
    Host Pathogens Interactions , Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections
    Discipline(s):
    Discovery Research, Epidemiology, Genomics, Indigenous Health, Public Health
    Unit(s):
    Department of Microbiology and Immunology (DMI)
    Dr Mark Davies
  • Dr Martin Elhay

    9035 4509 | martin.elhay@unimelb.edu.au

    Position:
    Senior Business Development Manager, Life Sciences Research, Innovation & Commercialisation
    Theme(s):
    Host Pathogens Interactions , Viral Infectious Diseases, Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections, Immunology
    Discipline(s):
    Discovery Research, Education & Professional Development, Epidemiology, Genomics, Indigenous Health, Public Health
    Unit(s):
    Department of Microbiology and Immunology (DMI), Doherty Directorate, The University of Melbourne
    Dr Martin Elhay
  • Dr Anders Gonçalves da Silva

    - | -

    Position:
    Computational Evolutionary Biologist (Bioinformatician)
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections, Enteric infections
    Discipline(s):
    Genomics, Public Health
    Unit(s):
    Microbiological Diagnostic Unit (MDU) Public Health Laboratory
    Dr Anders Gonçalves da Silva
  • Dr Romain Guerillot

    (03) 8344 3353 | romain.guerillot@unimelb.edu.au

    Position:
    Postdoctoral Researcher
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections
    Discipline(s):
    Genomics
    Unit(s):
    Microbiological Diagnostic Unit (MDU) Public Health Laboratory
    Lab Group(s):
    Howden Group
    Dr Romain Guerillot
  • Dr Natasha Holmes

    - | natasha.holmes@unimelb.edu.au

    Position:
    Postdoctoral Researcher
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections
    Unit(s):
    Microbiological Diagnostic Unit (MDU) Public Health Laboratory
    Lab Group(s):
    Howden Group
    Dr Natasha Holmes
  • Alex Hoskins

    (03) 9342 9354 | Alex.Hoskins@mh.org.au

    Position:
    Registered Nurse
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections
    Unit(s):
    VICNISS
    Alex Hoskins
  • Professor Benjamin Howden

    (03) 8344 5701 | bhowden@unimelb.edu.au

    Position:
    Director Of Microbiological Diagnostic Unit (MDU) Public Health Laboratory
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections
    Discipline(s):
    Genomics, Public Health
    Unit(s):
    Department of Microbiology and Immunology (DMI), Microbiological Diagnostic Unit (MDU) Public Health Laboratory
    Lab Group(s):
    Howden Group
    Professor Benjamin Howden
  • Dr Sam Hume

    - | -

    Position:
    Infectious diseases and general medicine physican
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections
    Discipline(s):
    Global Health, Public Health
    Unit(s):
    Victorian Infectious Diseases Service (VIDS)
    Dr Sam Hume
  • Sandra Johnson

    (03) 9342 9365 | sandra.johnson@mh.org.au

    Position:
    Epidemiologist
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections
    Discipline(s):
    Epidemiology
    Unit(s):
    VICNISS
    Sandra Johnson
  • Sonia Koning

    (03) 9342 9419 | sonia.koning@mh.org.au

    Position:
    National Antimicrobial Prescribing Survey (NAPS) – Project Officer
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections
    Discipline(s):
    Public Health
    Unit(s):
    Victorian Infectious Diseases Service (VIDS)
    Sonia Koning
  • Roland Laguitan

    (03) 9342 9359 | roland.laguitan@mh.org.au

    Position:
    Information Technology (IT) Analyst
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections
    Unit(s):
    VICNISS
    Roland Laguitan
  • Susan Luu

    (03) 9342 9422 | susan.luu@mh.org.au

    Position:
    Guidance Operations Manager
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections
    Discipline(s):
    Public Health
    Unit(s):
    Victorian Infectious Diseases Service (VIDS)
  • Associate Professor Caroline Marshall

    (03) 9342 9409 | Caroline.Marshall@mh.org.au

    Position:
    Head of the Infection Prevention and Surveillance Service
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections
    Discipline(s):
    Public Health
    Unit(s):
    Victorian Infectious Diseases Service (VIDS)
    Associate Professor Caroline Marshall
  • Dr Ian Monk

    (03) 8344 0754 | ian.monk@unimelb.edu.au

    Position:
    Postdoctoral Researcher
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections
    Discipline(s):
    Genomics, Public Health
    Unit(s):
    Department of Microbiology and Immunology (DMI)
    Dr Ian Monk
  • Elizabeth Orr

    (03) 9342 9356 | Elizabeth.orr@mh.org.au

    Position:
    Infection Control Consultant
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections
    Discipline(s):
    Public Health
    Unit(s):
    VICNISS
    Elizabeth Orr
  • Renu Padhmanaban

    (03) 9342 9423 | Renukadevi.Padhmanaban@mh.org.au

    Position:
    Guidance IT Manager
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections
    Discipline(s):
    Public Health
    Unit(s):
    Victorian Infectious Diseases Service (VIDS)
    Renu Padhmanaban
  • Dr Sacha Pidot

    (03) 8344 3353 | sacha.pidot@unimelb.edu.au

    Position:
    Postdoctoral Researcher
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections
    Unit(s):
    Department of Microbiology and Immunology (DMI)
    Lab Group(s):
    Stinear Group
    Dr Sacha Pidot
  • Professor Michael Richards

    (03) 9342 9400 | Michael.Richards@mh.org.au

    Position:
    Director of the Victorian Infectious Diseases Service (VIDS) / Director of VICNISS
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections
    Discipline(s):
    Public Health
    Unit(s):
    VICNISS, Victorian Infectious Diseases Service (VIDS)
    Professor Michael Richards
  • Professor Roy Robins-Browne

    (03) 8344 8275 | r.browne@unimelb.edu.au

    Position:
    Laboratory Head
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections, Enteric infections, Immunology
    Discipline(s):
    Education & Professional Development
    Unit(s):
    Department of Microbiology and Immunology (DMI)
    Lab Group(s):
    Robins-Browne Group
    Professor Roy Robins-Browne
  • Jegadeesh Kumar Sakthivel

    (03) 9342 9418 | jegadeeshkumar.sakthivel@mh.org.au

    Position:
    Software Engineer
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections
    Discipline(s):
    Public Health
    Unit(s):
    Victorian Infectious Diseases Service (VIDS)
    Jegadeesh Kumar Sakthivel
  • Dr Thomas Schulz

    (03) 9342 9411 | tschulz@unimelb.edu.au

    Position:
    Infectious Diseases and General Physician
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections, Hepatitis
    Discipline(s):
    Global Health
    Unit(s):
    Victorian Infectious Diseases Service (VIDS)
    Dr Thomas Schulz
  • Dr Tim Spelman

    (03) 9342 9441 | tim@burnet.edu.au

    Position:
    Biostatistician
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections
    Unit(s):
    VICNISS
    Dr Tim Spelman
  • Professor Tim Stinear

    (03) 8344 5693 | tstinear@unimelb.edu.au

    Position:
    Laboratory Head
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections
    Discipline(s):
    Genomics
    Unit(s):
    Department of Microbiology and Immunology (DMI)
    Lab Group(s):
    Stinear Group
    Professor Tim Stinear
  • Janet Strachan

    (03) 8344 7738 | janetes@unimelb.edu.au

    Position:
    Microbiologist/Epidemiologist
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections
    Discipline(s):
    Epidemiology, Public Health
    Unit(s):
    Microbiological Diagnostic Unit (MDU) Public Health Laboratory
    Janet Strachan
  • Dr Alan Street

    (03) 9342 9402 | Alan.Street@mh.org.au

    Position:
    Deputy Director of the Victorian Infectious Diseases Service
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections, HIV, Tuberculosis
    Discipline(s):
    Clinical Research, Public Health
    Unit(s):
    Victorian Infectious Diseases Service (VIDS)
    Dr Alan Street
  • Professor Richard (Dick) Strugnell

    8344 5712 | rastru@unimelb.edu.au

    Position:
    Professor of Microbiology
    Theme(s):
    Host Pathogens Interactions , Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections, Immunology
    Discipline(s):
    Discovery Research, Education & Professional Development, Epidemiology, Genomics, Indigenous Health, Public Health
    Unit(s):
    The University of Melbourne
    Professor Richard (Dick) Strugnell
  • Danish Sultan

    (03) 9342 9416 | Danish.sultan@mh.org.au

    Position:
    Lead Software Developer
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections
    Discipline(s):
    Public Health
    Unit(s):
    Victorian Infectious Diseases Service (VIDS)
    Danish Sultan
  • Dr Irani Thevarajan

    (03) 9342 9408 | Irani.Ratnam@mh.org.au

    Position:
    Infectious Disease Physician
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections, Dengue
    Discipline(s):
    Global Health, Public Health
    Unit(s):
    Victorian Infectious Diseases Service (VIDS)
    Dr Irani Thevarajan
  • Professor Karin Thursky

    (03) 9342 9404 | Karin.Thursky@mh.org.au

    Position:
    Director of the National Centre for Antimicrobial Stewardship / Deputy Head of Infectious Diseases at the Peter Mac
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections
    Discipline(s):
    Public Health
    Unit(s):
    Victorian Infectious Diseases Service (VIDS)
    Professor Karin Thursky
  • Associate Professor Steven Tong

    (03) 9342 9406 | steven.tong@mh.org.au

    Position:
    Infectious Diseases Physician
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections
    Discipline(s):
    Clinical Research, Indigenous Health
    Unit(s):
    Victorian Infectious Diseases Service (VIDS)
  • Pramode Varghese

    (03) 9342 9417 | pramode.varghese@mh.org.au

    Position:
    Lead Software Developer
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections
    Discipline(s):
    Public Health
    Unit(s):
    Victorian Infectious Diseases Service (VIDS)
    Pramode Varghese
  • Ling Wang

    (03) 9342 9358 | ling.wang@mh.org.au

    Position:
    Software Development
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections
    Discipline(s):
    Public Health
    Unit(s):
    VICNISS
    Ling Wang
  • Dr Deborah Williamson

    (03) 8344 5470 | deborah.williamson@unimelb.edu.au

    Position:
    Deputy Director of the Microbiological Diagnostic Unit Public Health Laboratory (MDU PHL)
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections, Enteric infections
    Discipline(s):
    Epidemiology, Genomics, Public Health
    Unit(s):
    Microbiological Diagnostic Unit (MDU) Public Health Laboratory
    Dr Deborah Williamson
  • Associate Professor Leon Worth

    (03) 9342 9360 | leon.worth@mh.org.au

    Position:
    -
    Theme(s):
    Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections
    Discipline(s):
    Clinical Research, Public Health
    Unit(s):
    VICNISS
    Associate Professor Leon Worth

No search results